Norwich Courses

We recommend that you choose a course with an end date that is at least three weeks before your EDD (estimated due date) as this is when you are considered to have reached full term. The optimal time is 35-36 weeks.

To book a place on any of our courses, please complete our online booking form or if you would like some help with selecting which course might suit you best, please contact us  

After you have booked, you will be sent a reservation letter and invoice.  We aim to respond to all bookings within 24 hours.  Please be sure to check your spam⁄junk folder.

COVID-19 UPDATE We’re offering live online antenatal classes during these times of social distancing. To be clear this is not a pre–recorded programme.  We are very much live and interactive throughout! Full online antenatal courses are priced at £84 per couple (yes that’s £84 per couple!) and a combined online antenatal and hypnobirthing course at £144 which includes all course materials. Numbers on each course will still be capped as small groups allow us to interact successfully. 

In order to take part you will need to download Zoom and WhatsApp which are both free.

Once the measures have been lifted, we will be returning to in–person courses. Because we don’t know when this will be, all antenatal courses are being invoiced at our online price of £84 at the moment and all hypnobirthing bolt ons at £60. When measures are lifted, the price will revert to £143 or £148 for the antenatal course (depending on length) and £76 for the hypnobirthing.

We understand you want to meet local parents for friendship and support – after all, apart from the learning, and specific local information, that’s one of the main reasons our courses are so popular! We’ve built in time to socialise on our online courses and the WhatsApp groups are super chatty!

Courses over the next few months will take place online, but beyond that we suggest you select a course based on venue and convenience as we will be returning to face to face courses in our carefully selected venues as soon as we’re able to.

If we need to move these online, the sessions will be held on the same days and times, but with regular screen breaks.  

2020 Course Dates

ONLINE
(WAS ORIGINALLY CRINGLFORD)
ANTENATAL COURSE + REUNION
£84 FOR MUM & BIRTH PARTNER
COURSE CODE CF065
 DATES  TIMES
Wed 24 Jun 19:00 - 21:30
Wed 1 Jul 19:00 - 21:30
Sat 4 Jul 10:00 - 15:30
Wed 8 Jul   19:00 - 21:30  
   
ONLINE
REFRESHER COURSE

£48 FOR MUM & BIRTH PARTNER
COURSE CODE RF010
 DATES  TIMES
Sat 11 Jul 09:30 - 13:30
   
   
    
   
ONLINE
(WAS ORIGINALLY SPROWSTON)
ANTENATAL COURSE + REUNION
£84 FOR MUM & BIRTH PARTNER
COURSE CODE SP024
 DATES  TIMES
Thu 2 Jul 18:30 - 21:00
Mon 6 Jul 18:30 - 21:00
Sun 12 Jul 10:00 - 12:30  13:30 - 16:00
Mon 13 Jul   18:30 - 21:00  
Mon 20 Jul 18:30 - 21:00
ONLINE
HYPNOBIRTHING BOLT ON
COMBINE WITH SP024
£60 FOR MUM & BIRTH PARTNER
COURSE CODE HY003
 DATES  TIMES
Thu 9 Jul 19:15 - 21:15
Thu 16 Jul 19:15 - 21:15
   
∗∗NEW COMBINED COURSE∗∗
   
ONLINE
(WAS ORIGINALLY CRINGLEFORD)
ANTENATAL COURSE + REUNION
£84 FOR MUM & BIRTH PARTNER
COURSE CODE CF066
 DATES  TIMES
Tue 21 Jul 19:00 - 21:30
Sat 25 Jul 10:00 - 15:30
Tue 28 Jul 19:00 - 21:30
Tue 4 Aug   19:00 - 21:30  
   
ONLINE
(ORIGINALLY THORPE ST ANDREW)
ANTENATAL COURSE + REUNION
£84 FOR MUM & BIRTH PARTNER
COURSE CODE TA013
 DATES  TIMES
Thu 30 Jul 19:00 - 21:30
Sat 1 Aug 09:30 - 16:00
Sat 8 Aug 09:30 - 13:30
    
   
ONLINE
(WAS ORIGINALLY SPROWSTON)
ANTENATAL + REUNION
£84 FOR MUM & BIRTH PARTNER
COURSE CODE SP025
 DATES  TIMES
Mon 17 Aug 18:30 - 21:00
Thu 20 Aug 18:30 - 21:00
Sun 23 Aug 10:00 - 12:30  1:30 - 16:00
Mon 24 Aug 18:30 - 21:00  
Tue 1 Sep 18:30 - 21:00  
ONLINE
(WAS ORIGINALLY CRINGLEFORD)
ANTENATAL + REUNION
£84 FOR MUM & BIRTH PARTNER
COURSE CODE CF067
 DATES  TIMES
Wed 19 Aug 18:30 - 21:00
Sat 22 Aug 09:30 - 12:00 13:00 - 15:30
Wed 26 Aug 18:30 - 21:00
Wed 2 Sep   18:30 - 21:00  
Fri 4 Sep  18:30 - 21:00 
ONLINE
HYPNOBIRTHING BOLT ON
COMBINE WITH SP025 or CF067
£60 FOR MUM & BIRTH PARTNER
COURSE CODE HY004
 DATES  TIMES
Thu 27 Aug 18:30 - 20:30
Thu 3 Sep 18:30 - 20:30
   
∗∗NEW COMBINED COURSE∗∗
   
THORPE ST ANDREW, NR7
13 HOURS ANTENATAL
+ 2 HOUR REUNION
£143 FOR MUM & BIRTH PARTNER
COURSE CODE TA014
 DATES  TIMES
Thu 10 Sep 19:00 - 21:30
Sat 12 Sep 09:30 - 16:00
Sat 19 Sep 09:30 - 13:30
    
   
CRINGLEFORD PATTESON ROOMS, NR4
13.5 HOURS ANTENATAL
+ 2 HOUR REUNION
£148 FOR MUM & BIRTH PARTNER
COURSE CODE CF068
 DATES  TIMES
Wed 16 Sep 19:00 - 21:30
Tue 22 Sep 19:00 - 21:30
Sat 26 Sep 09:30 - 15:30
Tue 29 Sep   19:00 - 21:30  
   
SPROWSTON DIAMOND CENTRE, NR7
13.5 HOURS ANTENATAL
+ 2 HOUR REUNION
£148 FOR MUM & BIRTH PARTNER
COURSE CODE SP026
 DATES  TIMES
Mon 28 Sep 19:00 - 21:30
Mon 5 Oct 19:00 - 21:30
Tue 13 Oct 19:00 - 21:30
Sat 17 Oct   10:00 - 16:00  
   
HYPNOBIRTHING BOLT ON
AT ROWAN HOUSE, HETHERSETT
COMBINE WITH SP026 or CF068
£76 FOR MUM & BIRTH PARTNER
COURSE CODE HY005
 DATES  TIMES
Thu 1 Oct 19:30 - 21:30
Thu 8 Oct 19:30 - 21:30
   
∗∗NEW COMBINED COURSE∗∗
   
CRINGLEFORD PATTESON ROOMS, NR4
REFRESHER COURSE

£52 FOR MUM & BIRTH PARTNER
COURSE CODE RF011
 DATES  TIMES
Sat 10 Oct 09:30 - 13:30
   
   
    
   
WYMONDHAM AYTON HOUSE, NR18
13.5 HOURS ANTENATAL
+ 2 HOUR REUNION
£148 FOR MUM & BIRTH PARTNER
COURSE CODE WY005
 DATES  TIMES
Sun 4 Oct 10:00 - 17:00
Sun 18 Oct 10:00 - 16:30
   
   
   
CRINGLEFORD PATTESON ROOMS, NR4
13 HOURS ANTENATAL
+ 2 HOUR REUNION
£143 FOR MUM & BIRTH PARTNER
COURSE CODE CF069
 DATES  TIMES
Wed 14 Oct 19:00 - 21:30
Wed 21 Oct 19:00 - 21:30
Sat 24 Oct 10:00 - 15:30
Wed 28 Oct   19:00 - 21:30