Norwich Courses

Please see our Home Page for our COVID-19 update and how we’ve responded to demand for in-person sessions.

We recommend that you choose a course with an end date that is at least three weeks before your EDD (estimated due date) as this is when you are considered to have reached full term. The optimal time to finish your course is when you are 32-36 weeks.

Our blended online and in-person antenatal courses with in-person postnatal reunion are competitively priced at £129 - £149 depending on length and number of planned in-person sessions. This is for both mother and birth partner to attend. 

We’re back running in-person antenatal classes and postnatal reunions! In response to feedback from dozens of local parents-to-be, we’re offering blended courses – a mix of in-person and online sessions. Those labelled F2F indicate which classes will be face to face and those dates left blank will be online. We can focus on more of the practical topics when we meet in-person and more of the theory when you join from the comfort of your own home or wherever you may be! 

Hypnobirthing essentials are included on all our courses, but if you would like to follow a full hypnobirthing course based on the KGHypnobirthing Programme, you can bolt on the additional sessions for £60. This includes all course materials.  

To book a place on any of our courses, please complete our online booking form or if you would like some help with selecting which course might suit you best, please contact us.

After you have booked, you will be sent a reservation letter and invoice.  We aim to respond to all bookings within 24 hours. Please be sure to check your spam⁄junk folder.

2021-2022 Course Dates

FREE Early Pregnancy Class
for expectant parents
who are 10-22 weeks pregnant
Venue - online via Zoom
email info@aboutbirthandbabies.co.uk
to book
 DATES  TIMES
Tue 30 Nov 19:00 - 20:30
   
   
   
   
   
4h Online Hypnobirthing Bolt On

Combine with any antenatal course

£60 for Mum & Birth Partner
COURSE CODE HY018
 DATES  TIMES
Mon 6 Dec 19:00 - 21:00
Mon 13 Dec 19:00 - 21:00
   
   
   
   
16h Blended Online & In-Person Antenatal Course +
Postnatal Reunion
Venue - Cringleford Patteson Rooms
space for £149 for Mum & Birth Partner
one couple  COURSE CODE CF084
 DATES  TIMES
Wed 1 Dec 19:00 - 21:30
Sat 4 Dec 09:30 - 13:30 F2F
Wed 8 Dec 19:00 - 21:30 F2F
Wed 15 Dec  19:00 - 21:30 F2F 
Mon 20 Dec 19:00 - 21:30
postnatal reunion date & time tba F2F
4h In-Person Refresher Course Suitable for those expecting
second or subsequent babies
Venue - Cringleford Patteson Rooms
£52 for Mum & Birth Partner
COURSE CODE RF013
 DATES  TIMES
Sat 22 Jan 09:30 - 13:30 F2F
   
   
   
   
   
4h Online Hypnobirthing Bolt On

Combine with any antenatal course

£60 for Mum & Birth Partner
COURSE CODE HY019
 DATES  TIMES
Mon 17 Jan 19:00 - 21:00
Mon 24 Jan 19:00 - 21:00
   
   
   
   
15h Blended Online & In-Person Antenatal Course +
Postnatal Reunion
Venue - Cringleford Patteson Rooms
£129 for Mum & Birth Partner
COURSE CODE CF085
 DATES  TIMES
Wed 12 Jan 19:00 - 21:30
Sat 15 Jan 10:00 - 15:30 F2F
Wed 19 Jan 19:00 - 21:30
Wed 26 Jan 19:00 - 21:30 F2F  
   
postnatal reunion date & time tba F2F
16h Blended Online & In-Person
Antenatal Course +
Postnatal Reunion
Venue - Sprowston Diamond Centre
£149 for Mum & Birth Partner
COURSE CODE SP041
 DATES  TIMES
Thu 20 Jan 19:00 - 21:30
Thu 27 Jan 19:00 - 21:30 F2F
Sun 30 Jan 10:00 - 14:00 F2F
Thu 3 Feb    19:00 - 21:30 
Thu 10 Feb 19:00 - 21:30 F2F
postnatal reunion date & time tba F2F
16h Blended Online & In-Person
Antenatal Course + 
Postnatal Reunion
Venue - Cringleford Patteson Rooms
£149 for Mum & Birth Partner
COURSE CODE CF086
 DATES  TIMES
Wed 2 Feb 19:00 - 21:30
Sun 6 Feb 10:00 - 14:00 F2F
Wed 9 Feb 19:00 - 21:30 F2F
Wed 16 Feb   19:00 - 21:30  
Wed 23 Feb 19:00 - 21:30 F2F
postnatal reunion date & time tba F2F